aside Bruno Mars Covers Entertainment Weekly

Bruno Mars For EW / Photo: EW
Bruno Mars For EW / Photo: EW

Well Bruno Mars seems to be on a cover hot streak lately. Not only is he the May cover boy for Rolling Stone, he is also featured on the new issue of Entertainment Weekly. Mars, who is about to embark on his Moonshine Jungle tour in support of his album Unorthodox Jukebox, sat down with EW to share more about his life. Mars, pictured with a huge black leopard on the cover, had a few things to say.

On growing old and fat:

“I would love to go away for a while and then be able to write a song that I feel just as strongly about as I did with ‘Locked Out of Heaven’ or ‘When I Was Your Man,’” he says of his two most recent chart-toppers, before wryly adding: “I can’t wait for the reunion tour when I’m just huge and bloated, singin’ my songs seven keys down in Palm Springs. And it’s gonna happen. [Laughs]“

On his Moonshine Jungle Tour, which kicks of June 22 in Washington, DC:

“I don’t think I would feel too comfortable like, wearing a harness,” the pop juggernaut says with a laugh. “I want the music and the sound to be rockin’, more important than the visual effects and tricks or whatnot. I don’t want to get lost in that. I’ve definitely seen bands before they made money kind of change their thing on the next tour, and I prefer it when it’s a little more raw. We always change it up, you know? It’s live, and that’s a big element of the show.”

Bruno Mars will debut his latest single “Treasure” at this Sunday’s Billboard Music Awards. [via EW]

Check out this live performance of “Treasure” on Jimmy Kimmel below:

Leave a Reply

