aside James Bay Wins 2015 Brits Critics Choice Award

IMG_2587-2.JPG

James Bay just won the Brits Critics Choice Award, beating contender Years & Years and George The Poet. This essentially means he’s the new artist everyone will be obsessing over in 2015, much like Sam Smith. Smith was the 2014 winner.

James had the following to say about the honour:

I’m pretty speechless. After all the years I’ve spent watching the BRITs and even after this year; watching my fan base grow so much, I never ‎thought I’d actually be getting an award myself. And what a huge honour to be following the incredible artists who’ve won before! I’m really chuffed, thank you to everyone who has supported me.

The award will be handed over to James on January 15 during a live broadcast of ‘The Brits Are Coming’, which includes live performances from FKA Twigs and Clean Bandit. The 2015 Brits Awards will be held on February 25.

Leave a Reply

